Connect with us


NJC recommends appointment of 6 Chief Judges, 30 others as judicial officers (Full List)




The Nationwide Judicial Council, NJC, has advisable the appointment of Chief Judges and 30 others as Judicial Officers to beef up judicial features in some states and the Federal Capital Territory, FCT.

At its ninety fifth assembly held on September of 15 & 16, 2021, the council thought of the record of candidates introduced by its Interview Committee and advisable the 36 profitable candidates to their respective state governors for appointment as Heads of Courts and different Judicial Officers in Nigeria.

They’re Hon. Justice Richard O. Olorunfemi as Chief Decide, Kogi State, Hon. Justice Joe Itsebaga Acha for Edo, Hon. Justice Akintoroye Williams Akin for Ondo, Hon. Justice Husseini Baba Yusuf for FCT, Hon. Justice Ekaette Francesca Fabian-Obot for Akwa Ibom and Hon. Justice J. O. Adeyeye for Ekiti State.

Others are Hon. Kadi Baba Gana Mahdi as Grand Kadi, Yobe, Umaru Ahmad Liman as Grand Kadi, Bauchi, Hon. Justice Osagede Osado Emmanuel as President, Customary Court docket of Attraction, Nasarawa, Hon. Justice Mashud Akintunde Akinfemi Abass as President, Customary Court docket of Attraction, Oyo state and Siyaka Momoh Jimoh Usman as President Customary Court docket of Attraction, Kogi state.

Three Judges are advisable for top court docket of Gombe and they’re Zainab Abdulkadir Rasheed, Abdussalam Muhammad and Daurabo Suleiman Sikka.

Akwa Ibom has one, Effiong Asukwo Effiong. Bauchi has one, Nana Fatima Jibril, whereas Kaduna excessive court docket has Abdulkarim Mahmud

The three candidates advisable for Katsina State are Kabir Shuaibu, Ibrahim Ishaku Mashi and Ibrahim Abubakar Mande, whereas
Professor Alero Akeredolu was advisable for Ondo State.

4 profitable candidates for Oyo State are Olusola Adebisi Adetujoye, Folabimpe Beatrice Segun Olakojo, Professor Taiwo Elijah Adewale and Kareem Adeyimika Adedokun.

Kogi State has three candidates and they’re
Abubakar Sule Ibrahim, Abdullah Sulyman, in addition to Aminu Ali Eri.

Two Kadis for Sharia Court docket of Attraction are Adamu Kuna Jibril and Ahmed Baba Bala, whereas the 4 for Bauchi are Musa Sani Abubakar, Mahdi Manga, Khamis Al-Hamidallah Muhammad and Sani Musa with Ondo State having one within the particular person of Orimisan James Okorisa and Oyo Customary Court docket of Attraction having Ajadi Olubukola Omolayo.

A press release issued on Sunday by NJC Director of Data, Mr Soji Oye and launched in Abuja, mentioned that every one the advisable candidates are anticipated to be sworn-in after approval by the President, Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR and their respective State Governors and affirmation by the respective State Home of Meeting.

Share this Story
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *