Connect with us


N1.8 billion tax liability: Plateau Revenue Service drags JEDC to Appeal Tribunal



Share this Story


The Nationwide Judicial Council (NJC) has really useful 18 candidates to President Muhammadu Buhari for appointment as Justices of the Court docket of Attraction.

The spokesman, Soji Oye, in a press release on Friday, stated the choice was taken on the 94th Assembly of NJC chaired by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Tanko Muhammad.

Names of justices have been additionally offered to Governors of Rivers, Nasarawa, Kogi, Jigawa, Ebonyi and Delta States.

The 18 names submitted to Buhari have been Justices Bature Gafai, Muhammad Sirajo, Waziri Abdul-Azeez, Yusuf Bashir, Usman A. Musale, Jauro Wakili, Abba Mohammed, Danlami Senchi, Mohammed Abubakar, Hassan Sule.


The remainder are Grand Khadi Mohammed Danjuma, Amadi Ikechukwu, Peter Affen, Sybil Gbagi, Olasumbo Goodluck, Banjoko Ibironke, Olabode Adegbehingbe and Bola Ademola.

The NJC really useful the appointment of Justice Salisu Garba as Chief Decide of the FCT; Justice Simeon Chibuzor Amadi as Chief Decide of Rivers; Justice Persistence Onuwa Elumeze as President of the Customary Court docket of Attraction, Delta State.

Others are Justices Aisha Aliyu as Chief Decide of Nassarawa State; Sunday Omeiza Otu as Chief Decide of Kogi; Umar Sadiq as Chief Decide of Jigawa; Ngene Elvis as Chief Decide of Ebonyi; Theresa Diai as Chief Decide of Delta.

The candidates can be sworn-in by the President and their respective State Governors after affirmation by the Nationwide Meeting and the State Homes of Meeting.


Share this Story
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *