Connect with us


Civil servants list 10 states yet to pay minimum wage




The Affiliation of Senior Civil Servants of Nigeria (ASCSN) says 10 states had been but to implement the N30,000 minimal wage.


The President, Tommy Okon, spoke with the Labour Writers Affiliation of Nigeria (LAWAN) on Thursday in Lagos.

He listed the states as Anambra, Bauchi, Benue, Imo, Kano, Kebbi, Kogi, Nasarawa, Taraba and Zamfara.

Okon stated Anambra and Taraba already concluded negotiations, however haven’t began paying.

We are able to’t pay N30,000 minimal wage for March, pls shelve strike- Kano govt to NLC
“Bauchi, Benue, Kebbi, Kogi, Nasarawa, Kano and Zamfara are within the negotiation stage,” NAN quoted him as saying.

Noting that negotiation was but to begin in Imo, the labour chief urged state governments to make the wellbeing of their employees a precedence.

The ASCSN suggested the federal authorities to amend the 2014 Pension Act and expunge sections inimical to pensioners.

The Nationwide Minimal Wage signed into regulation on April 18, 2019, after years of deliberations and industrial motion.

Ekiti avenue sweepers protest N5,000 month-to-month stipends, demand N30,000 minimal wage

Share this Story
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *