Connect with us


Buhari appoints Muhammad as Senior Citizens Centre board chair, Habib is new NEMA DG




President Muhammadu Buhari has permitted the take-off of the Nationwide Senior Residents Centre and the structure of a 12-member board.

The Centre was handed into legislation because the Nationwide Senior Residents Centre Act, 2017 to cater for the wants of senior residents (70 and above) within the nation.

Buhari appointed AVM M. A. Muhammad (rtd) because the Board Chairman; Dr Emem Omokaro because the Director-Common.

Members are Mansur Kuliya – Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Catastrophe Administration and Social Growth; Dr Chris Osa Isokpunwu – Ministry of Well being; Umar Abdullahi Utono – Federal Ministry of Works and Housing; and Dr John Olushola Magbadelo – Ministry of Labour.

Others embody: Mrs Bulus Friya Kimde – Ministry of Girls Affairs; Sani Ibrahim Mustapha – Pension Transitional Association Directorate (PTAD); Prof. Usman Ahmed – Geriatric Affiliation of Nigeria; Arc. Mrs Victoria Onu – Coalition of Societies for the Rights of Older Individuals (CORSOPIN); Dr. Dorothy Nwodo, and Prof. Mohammed Mustapha Namadi.

The President additionally permitted the appointment of Ahmed Mustapha Habib as the brand new Director-Common of the Nationwide Emergency Administration Company (NEMA).

He replaces Muhammad, the board chairman of Senior Residents Board. The appointments are for an preliminary interval of 4 years.

Emir of Kano, passengers escape dying as Kano-Abuja Max Air engine fails

Share this Story
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *