Connect with us


BREAKING: Five APC caucus leaders arraigned for alleged hooliganism in Osun




The Caretaker Secretary of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun State, Rasaq Salinsile and former Chairman of the occasion, Adelowo Adebiyi and 5 others have been arraigned earlier than an Osogbo Justice of the Peace’s Courtroom.

Different 5 individuals who had been additionally arraigned; former Commissioner for Works and Transports, Kazeem Salami, former Commissioner for Youth, Sports activities and Particular Wants, Com. Biyi Odunlade, former Commissioner for Atmosphere and Sanitation, Hon Idowu Korede, one Alaba Popoola and Azeez Adekunle.

The suspects are leaders of a caucus group within the Osun chapter of the APC.

The defendants had been charged for assault occasioning hurt and thereby dedicated an offence opposite to and punishable underneath Part 516 and 355 of the Prison Code Cap 34 Vol. Il legal guidelines of Osun State of Nigeria 2002.

In response to the cost sheet, the defendants had been on August 14, at about 1:30pm at Ogo Oluwa, Osogbo allegedly assaulted one Hamzat Lukman Babatunde by hitting him with stones on his head.

The stalwarts of APC had been additionally charged for allegedly assaulting one other particular person, Ajetumobi Muldeen by hitting him with elements of damaged plastic chairs on his head, which brought on him hurt

The defendants pleaded not responsible to the three-count cost labelled in opposition to them.

The defence counsels, N. A Adediran and Abdulfatai Abdulsalam sought their bail.

Justice of the Peace Olusegun Ayilara admitted the bail of the primary two defendants with the sum of 5 million and one surety who have to be a civil servant whereas the third to seventh defendants had been admitted to bail within the sum of N5 million and self-recognition.

The case was adjourned until September 24 for point out.

Share this Story
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *