Connect with us


Bauchi Gov sends names of ex-SSG, others to Assembly as commissioner-nominees




Bauchi State Governor, Senator Bala Mohammed, has despatched names of 17 individuals to the state Home of Meeting as commissioner-nominees for affirmation.

The governor had on ninth June 2021 sacked the State Government Council (SEC), together with the Secretary to the State Authorities; Chief of Workers; all commissioners, all Particular Advisers, besides the Particular Adviser Safety; Particular Adviser Nationwide and State Meeting Liaison; Particular Adviser Social Funding and Particular Adviser Media and Publicity.

The governor had at an occasion to mark this 12 months’s Democracy Day in Zaki on twelfth June 2021 disclosed that he dissolved the SEC to permit others to serve and transfer the state ahead.

Mohammed mentioned these sacked didn’t know easy methods to play politics, including that he had to usher in actual politicians who might do the job and be part of palms with him to deliver the state out of the impasse.

In a letter despatched to the Meeting, addressed to the Speaker, Proper Honourable Abubakar Y Suleiman, which was learn at plenary on Tuesday, Governor Mohammed sought the affirmation of the nominees as commissioners.

DAILY POST experiences that of the 17 nominees, 13 had been members of the dissolved cupboard, whereas 4 individuals, together with Aminu Hammayo, who served as SSG beneath the administration of former governor Isa Yuguda.

The three different new nominees are Dayyabu Chiroma; Abubakar Abdulhamid Bununu and Umar Babayo Kesa.

The nominees whose names had been learn by the speaker embody; Abdulkadir Ibrahim from Alkaleri Native Authorities Space; Garba Dahiru and Nuruddeen Abdulhamid from Bauchi LGA; Ahmed Aliyu Jalam (Dambam LGA); Dayyabu Chiroma (Darazo LGA); Maryam Garba Bagel (Dass LGA); Umar Babayo Kesa (Gamawa LGA) and Asma’u Ahmed (Giade LGA).

Additionally on the nominees’ checklist are Usman Abdulkadir Middibo (Jama’are LGA); Hajara Jibrin Gidado (Itas – Gadau LGA); Sama’ila Dahuwa Kaila (Katagum LGA); Aminu Hammayo (Misau LGA) Hamisu Muazu Shira (Shira LGA); Sama’ila Burga and Abubakar Abdulhamid Bununu (Tafawa Balewa LGA); Aliyu Usman Tilde (Toro LGA) and Abdulrazak Nuhu Zaki (Warji LGA).

Share this Story
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *