Connect with us


AMVCA 2022: Full list of winners



The 2022 Version of the Africa Magic Viewers’ Alternative Awards, AMVCA, occurred on Saturday evening, Could 14  in Lagos.


The occasion was hosted by IK Osakioduwa and South African media persona, Bonang Matheba.


Actress, Osas Ighodaro beat her colleagues Bisola Aiyeola and Bimbo Ademoye to clinch the Finest Dressed Feminine award, whereas Media persona, Denola Gray beat actor, Deyemi Okanlawon and Ghanaian actor Mawuli Gavor to win the Finest Dressed Male award.


See the complete record of winners for AMVCA 2022 beneath:


Finest actress in a comedy – Funke Akindele Bello (Omo Ghetto: The Saga).

Finest actor in a comedy – Samuel Perry ‘Broda Shaggi’ (Dwindle).

Finest supporting actress – Omowunmi Dada (Nation Onerous).

Finest supporting actor – Odunlade Adekola (Jankariwo).

Finest actress in a drama – Osas Ighodaro (Rattlesnake).

Finest actor in a drama – Stan Nze (Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story).

Finest brief movie or on-line video – Taiwo Ogunnimo (I’m the prostitute Mama described).

Finest Indigenous language (Yoruba) – Alaise – David Akande, Demola Yusuf, Edgard Leroy.

Finest indigenous language (Hausa) – Unvoiced – Rogers Ofime

Finest Indigenous language (Igbo) – Nne-Ka – Uche Nnanna Maduka.

Finest Indigenous language (Swahili) – Obambo (Freddy Feruzi).

Finest artwork director (Film or TV Sequence) Tunji Afolayan – Amina

Finest costume designer – Millicent T. Jack (Amina).

Finest lighting designer – Matthew Yusuf (Nneka the gorgeous serpent).

Finest image editor: Tunde Apalowo (Maria Ebun Pataki).

Finest sound editor: Jim Energetic and James Nelson (Amina).

Finest sound observe – Pascal Aka, Raquel – Gold Coast Lounge

Finest Make-up – Balogun Abiodun ( Omo Ghetto The Saga).

Finest Author: Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia, Biodun Stephen (Introducing the Kujus).

Finest Cinematographer: Muhammed Atta Ahmed (Rattle Snake).

Finest film Southern Africa: Hairareb – Dantagos Jimmy Melani.

Finest film East Africa: The Lady In The Yellow Jumper – Morocco Omari


AMVCA 2022: Full list of winners

                             Osas Ighodaro 

AMVCA 2022: Full list of winners

                                      Bisola Aiyeola 

AMVCA 2022: Full list of winners

                                                 Bimbo Ademoye 

AMVCA 2022: Full list of winners

Denola Gray

AMVCA 2022: Full list of winners

Deyemi Okanlawon 

AMVCA 2022: Full list of winners

                              Mawuli Gavor 

Share this Story
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.