Connect with us


Abia Gov, Ikpeazu names 27 commissioner nominees



Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State has appointed new commissioner nominees to help his administration within the dispensation of democracy dividends to the individuals by means of coverage formulation and implementation.

The appointment was disclosed in a launch signed by the Secretary to the State Authorities (SSG), Barrister Chris Ezem and made out there to DAILY POST in Umuahia, the State capital on Sunday.

The brand new commissioner nominees as contained within the launch are, Mazi Donatus Okorie, Ndom Godwin, Chief Okezie Erondu, Professor Ikechi Mgbeoji, Karibe Ojigwe, Chief Mrs Uwaoma Olewengwa, Prince C.O.Enweremadu, Barrister Charles Esonu, Chief Chinagorom Nwankpa, Hon. Monday Ajaegbu, Mr Sopuruchi Bekee and Deaconess Rose Urenta.


Others are, Chief Kingsley Imaga, Chidiebere Uwagwu Kalu, Barrister I.C. Mark, Chief Chisom Nwachukwu, Chief Eze Nwanganga, Barrister Tony Nwanmuo, Barrister Sam Nwogu, Dr Chidi Onwuchuruba, Ugochukwu Emezue, Mrs Adaku Oseiza, Barrister Eze Chikamnayo, Chief Godswill Nwanoruo, Prince Obinna Okey, Chief Ukwu Rocks Emma and Barrister C.C. Emelogu.

In line with the discharge, the Governor has forwarded the names of the Commissioner nominees to the Abia State Home of Meeting for Screening.

Share this Story
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *